Skip to main content

CIA New York Library: Home

About the Library

The Conrad N. Hilton Library at the Hyde Park, NY campus houses a collection of over 70,000 print volumes, 1,900 videos, 200 periodical subscriptions, and more than 60 subject-specific research databases. While there is a strong specialization in the culinary field, the collection also includes a generous selection of liberal arts materials that support the college’s ever-expanding educational programs. Additionally, the library is the site of the CIA’s archives and special collections of historical menus and rare books. Library staff members are available to help with research in person as well as by phone, text, e-mail, and online chat.

The Library Learning Commons, located within the library building, includes a variety of workspaces equipped with technology to support a diverse range of learning activities. Students have many opportunities to practice and enhance their academic and hands-on skills, as well as develop study strategies necessary for success.

Location: 1946 Campus Drive, Hyde Park, NY 12538-1499

Phone: 845-451-1747

Hours

Monday - Thursday: 7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM

CIA New York - Conrad N. Hilton Library

Staff

FULL-TIME

Jon Grennan
Director of Library & Information Services
j_grenna@culinary.edu
845-451-1323

Raven Fonfa
Information Services Librarian
r_fonfa@culinary.edu
845-451-1757

Elizabeth Miller
Technical Services Librarian
e_miller@culinary.edu
845-451-1373

Nicole Semenchuk
Archives & Digital Collections Specialist
n_semenc@culinary.edu
845-451-1270

PART-TIME

Bonnie Pulver
Circ. Desk Assistant
b_pulver@culinary.edu
845-451-1747


The Culinary Institute of America | Conrad N. Hilton Library | 1946 Campus Drive | Hyde Park, NY 12538-1430
Telephone: 845-451-1747 | Email: library@culinary.edu |