Skip to main content

Faculty Resources & Services

Library resources, information and services for the CIA Faculty.

Search for Articles

Omnivore ArticleSearch

 
Omnivore OneSearch Help Guide                   Advanced Search


Off-Campus? Set up CIA Library Links in Google

Find Full-Text Journals

Loading ...

A - Z Journal Finder in Omnivore

Find journals with full-text in the CIA Library

Information about Periodical Articles

The CIA Library subscribes to newspapers, magazines, trade & professional publications, and scholarly journals in both print and electronic form.

The library offers access to multidisciplinary and subject specific online Databases that index and provide full-text of articles in periodicals.

Collection Development for Periodicals
Reviews of journal and database subscriptions are conducted in consultation with faculty.  To suggest the library subscribe to a new magazine or journal or start a trial for a database please contact Jon Grennan, Library Director, j_grenna@culinary.edu.

Tools for Research in Databases

Research Tools are available within the Databases to help organize and improve your research.

You have the option to create accounts in each of the Library databases and enable a variety of tools and services.

Features typically include:

  • Save & Organize Documents in folders
  • Share folders with other users
  • Save and re-run searches
  • Access folders and search history from any computer
  • Set up Search alerts and RSS feeds
  • Customize interface and search settings

Links and instructions to create accounts:


 


 


 


The Culinary Institute of America | Conrad N. Hilton Library | 1946 Campus Drive | Hyde Park, NY 12538-1430
Telephone: 845-451-1747 | Email: library@culinary.edu | Facebook Twitter