Scholarly Communications encompasses the entire process of creating, evaluating, disseminating, and preserving research, including intellectual property policies and various publication types. It supports students, teachers, researchers, and the progression of knowledge.
10 Things You Should Know About Scholarly Communication
This is a useful guide on Scholarly Communications created for the 2009 ACRL National Conference (Updated in 2013).
101 Innovations in Scholarly Communication - the Changing Research Workflow
This includes the poster and organization of 101 scholarly communication tools into the six phases of the research workflow identified by Kramer and Bosman.
400+ Tools and Innovations in Scholarly Communication
This is a shared database containing (As of 2017) 600+ tools and innovations in scholarly communication.
ACRL Scholarly Communication Toolkit
An online toolkit from the Association of College and Research Libraries with resources and materials for those engaged in scholarly communications.
Directory of Open Access Journals
An independent white-list directory of over 16,000 open access journals in all sciences and disciplines.
FORCE11
An organization of information professionals, researchers, publishers, and funders focused on bringing change to the modern scholarly communication process.
Journal of Librarianship and Scholarly Communication
An open access journal focused on promotion of sharing useful information, thought, and practice focused on scholarly communications.
Open Education Network
An open education community of institutions, systems, and consortium, creators of the Open Textbook Library.
Open Library of the Humanities
An open access publishing platform from Birckbeck, University of London focused on open access scholarship in the humanities with no author processing charges (APCs).
Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition (SPARC)
A global advocacy organization focused on making research, scholarship, and education open and equitable.
Association of College & Research Libraries Scholarly Communication Toolkit
This web page includes several links for further information about getting published by SAGE—from How to do Research to Ethics & Responsibility.
“Write a Book” Webinar with SAGE Editors
This is a one-hour webinar (free and previously recorded). It includes information related to acquisitions (proposal and submission) and production of textbooks.
This is a 17-page PDF guide. It includes a more in-depth look into writing your scholarly book.
This playlist includes more resources about scholarly publishing.
The Culinary Institute of America | Conrad N. Hilton Library | 1946 Campus Drive | Hyde Park, NY 12538-1430
Telephone: 845-451-1747 | Email: library@culinary.edu