Articles & Databases: eJournals

AJEV publishes full-length research papers, literature reviews, research notes, and technical briefs on various aspects of enology and viticulture, including wine chemistry, sensory science, process engineering, wine quality assessments, microbiology, methods development, plant pathogenesis, diseases and pests of grape, rootstock and clonal evaluation, effect of field practices, and grape genetics and breeding. Published quarterly, it is the official journal of the American Society for Enology and Viticulture (ASEV)

CQ aims to be a source of the best advances in theory and/or research relevant to management of the hospitality industry broadly defined to include all businesses or other organizations involved in the transport, accommodation, feeding, entertainment, and caretaking of voluntary travelers away from home. Papers and research notes on any topic, from any discipline and using any methodology are welcome provided they sufficiently advance our understanding of how to manage hospitality businesses and organizations.

From numerous disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as in the world of food beyond the academy. It brings to bear the highest standards of research and scholarship on all aspects of food studies and encourages vigorous debate on a wide range of topics.Published on behalf of the Association for the Study of Food and Society (ASFS)

By reflecting on the role food plays in human relations, this unique journal explores the powerful but often subtle ways in which food has shaped, and shapes, our lives socially, economically, politically, mentally, nutritionally, and morally. Because food is a pervasive social phenomenon, it cannot be approached by any one discipline. We encourage articles that engage dialogue, debate, and exchange across disciplines. Food and Foodways publishes work by anthropologists, biologists, economists, ethnobotanists, historians, literary critics, nutritionists, psychologists, sociologists, and others who use food as a lens of analysis.

The journal covers any period from prehistory to the present and any geographical area, including transnational and world histories of food. In addition to original research, the journal includes articles on teaching food history, archival notes, translations, and book reviews. Global Food History aims to encourage a wider recognition of food as not only an important means for studying such traditional scholarly concerns as politics, class, gender, race, and ethnicity, but also an important field in its own right, exploring a vital element of the human experience. As history offers an ideal forum for conversations across the social sciences and humanities, the journal also invites submissions from scholars in allied disciplines who share historians’ concerns with change over time, causation, and periodization. The journal will be of interest to those engaged in the study of the cultural, social and economic history of food.

The range of topics includes: Human resources management; Consumer behaviour and marketing; Business forecasting and applied economics; Operational management; Strategic management; Financial management; Planning and design; Information technology and e-commerce; Training and development; Technological developments; National and international legislation. The peer reviewed journal also contains research papers, state-of-the-art reviews and analyses of business practice within the industry.

JAS presents in-depth scholarship on Asia's past and present, book reviews, and state-of-the-field essays on established and emerging topics. With coverage reaching from South and Southeast Asia to China, Inner Asia, and Northeast Asia, JAS welcomes broad comparative and transnational studies as well as essays emanating from fine-grained historical, cultural, political, and literary research.

These issues relate to food management in a variety of settings that include culinary-related operations, food production, food product development, restaurant management and other foodservice ventures. It is the Journal's intention to encourage an interchange among culinary professionals, food scientists and technologists, research chefs, foodservice managers, educators and researchers. The research articles are peer reviewed; the Journal also contains sections for research notes, book reviews, and new developments.

Designed to study the characteristics and outcomes of food marketing systems around the world, the journal critically examines contemporary food marketing challenges and solutions. Scholars, practitioners, and public policymakers share practical and insightful information-both descriptive and analytical-on food marketing theory and practice. The journal is valuable to academicians, researchers, professionals, and consultants in the food marketing, economics, business administration, law, consumer behavior, policy, food science, and nutrition fields.

The range of topics include: Food Chemistry, Food, Engineering and Physical Properties, Food Microbiology and Safety, Sensory and Food Quality, Nanoscale Food Science, Engineering, and Technology, Health, Nutrition, and Food
Toxicology and Chemical Food Safety. A publication of the Institute of Food Technologists (IFT), the professional society of food science and technology.

Content includes industry-specific articles, best practices for foodservice management professionals, reviews of foodservice-related Internet resources, books, and software. The journal is a forum for discussing business research and encompasses all aspects of foodservice field: management and entrepreneurship, marketing, finance and accounting, information systems and technology, legal matters, franchising, nutrition, food habits and food safety, global issues and cultural studies.

The journal also publishes expository and tutorial papers focusing on observational and experimental studies that lead to development and application of sensory and consumer (including behavior) methods to products such as food and beverage, medical, agricultural, biological, pharmaceutical, cosmetics, or other materials; information such as marketing and consumer information; or improvement of services based on sensory methods. A publication of The Society of Sensory Professionals (SSP), a non-profit organization devoted to developing and promoting the field of sensory science and evaluation, including consumer research, and the role/work of sensory professionals, for the purpose of sharing knowledge, exchanging ideas, mentoring and educating its members.

The journal presents original articles prepared by scholars and practitioners and is the most widely read professional publication in the field. The Journal focuses on advancing professional knowledge across the range of research and practice issues such as: nutritional science, medical nutrition therapy, public health nutrition, food science and biotechnology, foodservice systems, leadership and management, and dietetics education.

The journal publishes original research and review articles on the economic, ecological, and environmental impacts of agriculture; the effective use of renewable resources and biodiversity in agro-ecosystems; and the technological and sociological implications of sustainable food systems.