LibGuides: Articles & Databases: Databases by Subject

Search for Articles

Find Full-Text Journals

Search or Browse the A-Z Journal Finder
View list of Scholarly eJournals

Broad-Coverage Databases

Don't know where to start your search for journal articles? Try one of these multidisciplinary databases with broad subject coverage.

Britannica Academic (NOVELNY) This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and journals, and other research tools. Includes editor-selected Web sites; an interactive World Atlas; the World Data Analyst with comprehensive statistics; and a variety of media, such as photographs, videos, tables, graphs, and illustrations.

Business

Culinary Arts & Sciences, Food Studies, and Hospitality

Environment and Sustainability

Health and Nutrition

Humanities

Newspapers and Popular Magazines

Flipster This link opens in a new window
Popular magazines in full-color digital format to browse and read online.
Popular Magazines (NOVELNY) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to 1,539 of the most popular magazines. From NOVELNY.

NOVELNY

Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY is a Statewide Internet Library connecting New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELNY is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS). Learn more about NOVELNY.

Science and Technology

Social Sciences

Off-Campus Access

Library Resources can be accessed off-campus by CIA students, staff and faculty. At the prompt, enter your CIA username and password.

New York Public Library Databases

New York Public Library (NYPL)
Click here to apply online for a NYPL library card. The ecard allows access to many NYPL Online Databases. Any person who lives, works or attends school in New York State is eligible to receive a New York Public Library card free of charge.
NYPL Articles & Databases
Filter by Availability and limit to "Off-site with Library Card"