Skip to main content

Articles & Databases: Databases by Subject

Search for Articles

Omnivore ArticleSearch

Omnivore OneSearch Help Guide                   Advanced Search

Off-Campus? Set up CIA Library Links in Google

NEW! Identify journals that have full-text in the CIA Library Databases


Broad-Coverage Databases

Don't know where to start your search for journal articles? Try one of these multidisciplinary databases with broad subject coverage.

Culinary Arts & Sciences and Hospitality


Health and Nutrition

Environment and Sustainability


New York Online Virtual Electronic LibraryProvided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY is a Statewide Internet Library connecting New Yorkers to 21st century information. NOVELNY is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS).  Learn more about NOVELNY.

Off-Campus Access

Library Resources can be accessed off-campus by CIA students, staff and faculty. At the prompt, enter your CIA username and password.

Getting Articles from Other Libraries thru Interlibrary Loan

If the article you need is not available in full-text from the CIA Library, you can request it via Interlibrary Loan (ILL), a free service for CIA students, faculty and staff. Learn more about ILL.

Use Omnivore ArticleSearch to discover articles; click the button and fill out the form (screenshot)

Newspapers and Popular Magazines


Social Sciences

Science and Technology

Digital Magazines on Flipster

The Atlantic
Bon Appetit
Food & Wine
Creative Sugar Craft

The Culinary Institute of America | Conrad N. Hilton Library | 1946 Campus Drive | Hyde Park, NY 12538-1430
Telephone: 845-451-1747 | Email: | Facebook Twitter