Library & Research Overview

The Journal publishes research that critically examines the values, relationships, conflicts and contradictions within contemporary agricultural and food systems and that addresses the impact of agricultural and food related institutions, policies, and practices on human populations, the environment, democratic governance, and social equity.

First published in 1950, the American Journal of Enology and Viticulture (AJEV), is the official journal of the American Society for Enology and Viticulture (ASEV) and is dedicated to scientific research on winemaking and grapegrowing. With new content available on a continuous basis, AJEV publishes full-length research reports, reviews, insights, technical reports, and letters on various aspects of enology and viticulture, including wine chemistry, sensory science, process engineering, wine quality assessments, microbiology, methods development, plant pathogenesis, diseases and pests of grape, rootstock and clonal evaluation, effect of field practices, and grape genetics and breeding. All papers are peer reviewed, and authorship of papers is not limited to members of ASEV. The science editor, along with the viticulture, enology, and associate editors, are drawn from academic and research institutions worldwide and guide the content of the Journal. Each year a committee of ASEV members selects one enology and one viticulture paper for the "best paper" awards, which include $2000 US for the authors of each paper. These papers are free-to-access on the AJEV website.

Barron's, the world's premier investing publication, provides financial news, in-depth analysis and commentary on stocks, investments and markets. Publications may be subject to restrictions within certain markets, including corporations, non-profits, government institutions, and public libraries. In those cases, records will be visible to users, but not full text.

The Cornell Hospitality Quarterly (CQ) is a peer reviewed, scholarly journal that is published quarterly in association with the Cornell University School of Hotel Administration and the Cornell College of Business. CQ aims to be a source of the best advances in theory and/or research relevant to management of the hospitality industry broadly defined to include all businesses or other organizations involved in the transport, accommodation, feeding, entertainment, and caretaking of voluntary travelers away from home. Papers and research notes on any topic, from any discipline and using any methodology are welcome provided they sufficiently advance our understanding of how to manage hospitality businesses and organizations.

An International Journal of Multidisciplinary Research is an international peer-reviewed publication dedicated to exploring the complex relationships among food, culture, and society.
From numerous disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as in the world of food beyond the academy. It brings to bear the highest standards of research and scholarship on all aspects of food studies and encourages vigorous debate on a wide range of topics. Published on behalf of the Association for the Study of Food and Society (ASFS)

Food and Foodways is a peer reviewed, interdisciplinary, and international journal devoted to publishing original scholarly articles on the history and culture of human nourishment.

Food Policy is a peer reviewed multidisciplinary journal publishing original research and novel evidence on issues in the formulation, implementation, and evaluation of policies for the food sector in developing, transition, and advanced economies. The main focus is on the economic and social aspect of food policy, and we prioritize empirical studies informing international food policy debates.

Gastronomica is a peer-reviewed, interdisciplinary, international journal publishing critical, translational studies on food. In the pages of Gastronomica, you will find examinations of historical trends and transformations in food and eating; analyses of the political, economic, and social dimensions of food production and consumption; research briefs on emerging issues in fields related to food research and innovation; and interviews with key figures in the world of food.

Global Food History is a peer-reviewed, academic journal with an international scope, presenting new research in food history. The journal covers any period from prehistory to the present and any geographical area, including transnational and world histories of food. In addition to original research, the journal includes articles on teaching food history, archival notes, translations, and book reviews. Global Food History aims to encourage a wider recognition of food as not only an important means for studying such traditional scholarly concerns as politics, class, gender, race, and ethnicity, but also an important field in its own right, exploring a vital element of the human experience. As history offers an ideal forum for conversations across the social sciences and humanities, the journal also invites submissions from scholars in allied disciplines who share historians’ concerns with change over time, causation, and periodization. The journal will be of interest to those engaged in the study of the cultural, social and economic history of food.

The International Journal of Hospitality Management discusses major trends and developments in a variety of disciplines as they apply to the hospitality industry. The range of topics includes: Human resources management; Consumer behaviour and marketing; Business forecasting and applied economics; Operational management; Strategic management; Financial management; Planning and design; Information technology and e-commerce; Training and development; Technological developments; National and international legislation. The journal also contains research papers, state-of-the-art reviews and analyses of business practice within the industry.

Published for the Association for Asian Studies - The Journal of Asian Studies (JAS) has played a defining role in the field of Asian studies for over 75 years. JAS publishes the very best empirical and multidisciplinary work on Asia, spanning the arts, history, literature, the social sciences, and cultural studies. Experts around the world turn to this quarterly journal for the latest in-depth scholarship on Asia's past and present, for its extensive book reviews, and for its state-of-the-field essays on established and emerging topics. With coverage reaching from South and Southeast Asia to China, Inner Asia, and Northeast Asia, JAS welcomes broad comparative and transnational studies as well as essays emanating from fine-grained historical, cultural, political, and literary research. The journal also publishes clusters of papers that present new and vibrant discussions on specific themes and issues.

The Journal of Culinary Science & Technology aims to communicate the vital issues, latest developments, and thinking on the science and technology behind meal planning, preparation, processing, and service for a global consuming public. These issues relate to food management in a variety of settings that include culinary-related operations, food production, food product development, restaurant management and other foodservice ventures. It is the Journal's intention to encourage an interchange among culinary professionals, food scientists and technologists, research chefs, foodservice managers, educators and researchers. The research articles are peer reviewed; the Journal also contains sections for research notes, book reviews, and new developments.

The Journal of Food Products Marketing serves as a forum for the exchange and dissemination of food marketing knowledge and experiences. Designed to study the characteristics and outcomes of food marketing systems around the world, the journal critically examines contemporary food marketing challenges and solutions. Scholars, practitioners, and public policymakers share practical and insightful information-both descriptive and analytical-on food marketing theory and practice. The journal is valuable to academicians, researchers, professionals, and consultants in the food marketing, economics, business administration, law, consumer behavior, policy, food science, and nutrition fields. Research articles undergo peer review.

First published in 1937, the Journal of Food Protection is a peer reviewed monthly publication. Each issue contains scientific research and authoritative review articles reporting on a variety of topics in food science pertaining to food safety and quality. The journal is internationally recognized as the leading publication in the field of food microbiology.

The Journal of Food Science is a peer-reviewed international publication for vital research and developments in food science.
Now in FSTA Full-Text. The range of topics include: Food Chemistry, Food, Engineering and Physical Properties, Food Microbiology and Safety, Sensory and Food Quality, Nanoscale Food Science, Engineering, and Technology, Health, Nutrition, and Food
Toxicology and Chemical Food Safety. A publication of the Institute of Food Technologists (IFT), the professional society of food science and technology.

The peer-reviewed journal features articles from international experts in various disciplines, such as management, marketing, finance, law, food technology, nutrition, psychology, information systems, anthropology, human resources, and more.

The Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Education (JHTE) is designed to facilitate scholarly interchange among hospitality and tourism educators, industry practitioners and educators from related disciplines. It aims to serve the needs of all levels of hospitality and tourism education through the presentation of issues and opinions pertinent to the field. JHTE is a peer reviewed, interdisciplinary quarterly journal of the International Council on Hotel, Restaurant, and Institutional Education (ICHRIE).

The Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Research (JHTR) is an international scholarly research journal that publishes high-quality, peer reviewed articles that advance the knowledge base of the hospitality and tourism field. JHTR focuses on original research, both conceptual and empirical, that clearly contributes to the theoretical development of our field.

The Journal of Sensory Studies is an international, peer reviewed journal that publishes original research and review articles about human reactions to basic tastes on foods, beverages, wine, liquor/beer, the environment, medications, and other human exposures in everyday life with information on experimental design methods and statistical analysis of data on human reactions.

The Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics is a source for the practice and science of food, nutrition, and dietetics. The monthly, peer-reviewed journal presents original articles prepared by scholars and practitioners and is the most widely read professional publication in the field. The Journal focuses on advancing professional knowledge across the range of research and practice issues such as: nutritional science, medical nutrition therapy, public health nutrition, food science and biotechnology, foodservice systems, leadership and management, and dietetics education.

Journal of Wine Economics is the official publication of the American Association of Wine Economists (AAWE), a non-profit, educational organization dedicated to encouraging and communicating economic research and analyses and exchanging ideas in wine economics. The JWE provides a focused outlet for high-quality, peer-reviewed research on economic topics related to wine. The journal is open to any area related to the economic aspects of wine, viticulture, and oenology. It covers a wide array of topics, including, but not limited to: production, winery activities, marketing, consumption, as well as macroeconomic and legal topics. It is also open to research related to beer, spirits and food.

Journal of Wine Economics is the official publication of the American Association of Wine Economists (AAWE), a non-profit, educational organization dedicated to encouraging and communicating economic research and analyses and exchanging ideas in wine economics. The JWE provides a focused outlet for high-quality, peer-reviewed research on economic topics related to wine. The journal is open to any area related to the economic aspects of wine, viticulture, and oenology. It covers a wide array of topics, including, but not limited to: production, winery activities, marketing, consumption, as well as macroeconomic and legal topics. It is also open to research related to beer, spirits and food.

The Journal of Wine Research is an international and multidisciplinary refereed journal publishing the results of recent research on all aspects of viticulture, oenology and the international wine trade. It was founded by the Institute of Masters of Wine to enhance and encourage scholarly and scientific interdisciplinary research in these fields. The main areas covered by the journal include biochemistry, botany, economics, geography, geology, history, medicine, microbiology, oenology, psychology, sociology, marketing, business studies, management, wine tasting and viticulture.

Renewable Agriculture and Food Systems (formerly American Journal of Alternative Agriculture) is a multi-disciplinary open-access journal which focuses on the science that underpins economically, environmentally, and socially sustainable approaches to agriculture and food production. The journal publishes original research and review articles on the economic, ecological, and environmental impacts of agriculture; the effective use of renewable resources and biodiversity in agro-ecosystems; and the technological and sociological implications of sustainable food systems. It also contains a discussion forum, which presents lively discussions on new and provocative topics.

The World of Fine Wine offers coverage of every aspect of fine wines, supplemented by features on related social, historical, cultural and lifestyle issues.