Mediterranean Cuisine Concentration

An International Journal of Multidisciplinary Research is an international peer-reviewed publication dedicated to exploring the complex relationships among food, culture, and society.
From numerous disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as in the world of food beyond the academy. It brings to bear the highest standards of research and scholarship on all aspects of food studies and encourages vigorous debate on a wide range of topics. Published on behalf of the Association for the Study of Food and Society (ASFS)

Food and Foodways is a peer reviewed, interdisciplinary, and international journal devoted to publishing original scholarly articles on the history and culture of human nourishment.

Gastronomica is a peer-reviewed, interdisciplinary, international journal publishing critical, translational studies on food. In the pages of Gastronomica, you will find examinations of historical trends and transformations in food and eating; analyses of the political, economic, and social dimensions of food production and consumption; research briefs on emerging issues in fields related to food research and innovation; and interviews with key figures in the world of food.

Global Food History is a peer-reviewed, academic journal with an international scope, presenting new research in food history. The journal covers any period from prehistory to the present and any geographical area, including transnational and world histories of food. In addition to original research, the journal includes articles on teaching food history, archival notes, translations, and book reviews. Global Food History aims to encourage a wider recognition of food as not only an important means for studying such traditional scholarly concerns as politics, class, gender, race, and ethnicity, but also an important field in its own right, exploring a vital element of the human experience. As history offers an ideal forum for conversations across the social sciences and humanities, the journal also invites submissions from scholars in allied disciplines who share historians’ concerns with change over time, causation, and periodization. The journal will be of interest to those engaged in the study of the cultural, social and economic history of food.

The International Journal of Hospitality Management discusses major trends and developments in a variety of disciplines as they apply to the hospitality industry. The range of topics includes: Human resources management; Consumer behaviour and marketing; Business forecasting and applied economics; Operational management; Strategic management; Financial management; Planning and design; Information technology and e-commerce; Training and development; Technological developments; National and international legislation. The journal also contains research papers, state-of-the-art reviews and analyses of business practice within the industry.

The Journal of Food Science is a peer-reviewed international publication for vital research and developments in food science.
Now in FSTA Full-Text. The range of topics include: Food Chemistry, Food, Engineering and Physical Properties, Food Microbiology and Safety, Sensory and Food Quality, Nanoscale Food Science, Engineering, and Technology, Health, Nutrition, and Food
Toxicology and Chemical Food Safety. A publication of the Institute of Food Technologists (IFT), the professional society of food science and technology.

The Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Education (JHTE) is designed to facilitate scholarly interchange among hospitality and tourism educators, industry practitioners and educators from related disciplines. It aims to serve the needs of all levels of hospitality and tourism education through the presentation of issues and opinions pertinent to the field. JHTE is a peer reviewed, interdisciplinary quarterly journal of the International Council on Hotel, Restaurant, and Institutional Education (ICHRIE).

The Journal of Sensory Studies is an international, peer reviewed journal that publishes original research and review articles about human reactions to basic tastes on foods, beverages, wine, liquor/beer, the environment, medications, and other human exposures in everyday life with information on experimental design methods and statistical analysis of data on human reactions.

Journal of Wine Economics is the official publication of the American Association of Wine Economists (AAWE), a non-profit, educational organization dedicated to encouraging and communicating economic research and analyses and exchanging ideas in wine economics. The JWE provides a focused outlet for high-quality, peer-reviewed research on economic topics related to wine. The journal is open to any area related to the economic aspects of wine, viticulture, and oenology. It covers a wide array of topics, including, but not limited to: production, winery activities, marketing, consumption, as well as macroeconomic and legal topics. It is also open to research related to beer, spirits and food.

Journal of Wine Economics is the official publication of the American Association of Wine Economists (AAWE), a non-profit, educational organization dedicated to encouraging and communicating economic research and analyses and exchanging ideas in wine economics. The JWE provides a focused outlet for high-quality, peer-reviewed research on economic topics related to wine. The journal is open to any area related to the economic aspects of wine, viticulture, and oenology. It covers a wide array of topics, including, but not limited to: production, winery activities, marketing, consumption, as well as macroeconomic and legal topics. It is also open to research related to beer, spirits and food.

The Journal of Wine Research is an international and multidisciplinary refereed journal publishing the results of recent research on all aspects of viticulture, oenology and the international wine trade. It was founded by the Institute of Masters of Wine to enhance and encourage scholarly and scientific interdisciplinary research in these fields. The main areas covered by the journal include biochemistry, botany, economics, geography, geology, history, medicine, microbiology, oenology, psychology, sociology, marketing, business studies, management, wine tasting and viticulture.

The World of Fine Wine offers coverage of every aspect of fine wines, supplemented by features on related social, historical, cultural and lifestyle issues.